Who We Are

Find out who the people are behind the scenes at Astera Credit Union, making sure profits go back into the wallets of its members and serving each and every need!

Senior Management

  • Martin R. Carter
  • James Paisley
    Vice President Information Systems
  • Chris Tyler
    Assistant Vice President of
    Human Resources
  • Alex Yarber
    Vice President of
  • Bryan Augustine
    Vice President of
    Member Experience
  • Debra Miles
    Chief Financial Officer

Branch Managers & Supervisors


Angela Jansen, Branch Manager (301 E. Jolly Rd.)

Chelse Merkel, Assistant Branch Manager (301 E. Jolly Rd.)


Liz Beal, Branch Manager (5615 W. Saginaw Hwy.)


Tammy Ingalls, Branch Manager (14049 Lindsey Ln.)


Trevor Hollis, Branch Supervisor (3062 S. State Rd.)


Danette Winans, Branch Supervisor (10772 W. Carson City Rd.)

Board of Directors:

  • Dan Smith, Chair
  • Mark Van Epps,Vice Chair
  • Harold Brown, Secretary
  • Jason Hawkins, Membership Officer
  • Robin Marhofer, Treasurer
  • Kevin Goff, Director
  • Cathy Murray, Director

Supervisory Committee:

  • Martha Adams
  • Susan Canen

If you would like to contact the board or make suggestions for improving Astera Credit Union, please contact us.*

Please Note: Email is not a secure communication tool. Please do not include account or other private information in your message.